Catching Up

Hey yall!

Its been a busy couple of months for us.  After Nationals, work got really crazy.  So here’s whats been going on in our lives:

I manage an outdoor retail shop.  I LOVE my job, but there are some parts about it that can be frustrating.  Being a store manager has made it difficult for Andrew and I to orchestrate time off for the thru-hike.  I have worked hard to build a management team at my shop so the shop can run smoothly while I am gone.  After returning from Nationals, I had 2 of my key staff leave unexpectedly for personal reasons.  Losing two key staff meant there weren’t enough people to run the shop smoothly while we are gone, so we have made the difficult decision to delay the trip.  We are now planning to begin the trip in early April 2016.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

